Wrestlemania Week: Hall of Fame Speeches

So Wrestlemania week is fucking here! No matter what I feel about the show that year…there’s always a feeling of anticipation that I guess is the same of all sports fans feel when the “Big Game” is comin’ up! So this year I wanted to do some posts about the things that make Wrestlemania for me!

One of those things is definitely the Hall of Fame. I have so much respect for this men and women who put their bodies on the line to entertain us…and even more for those that came before. Those that mentored the legends.

I love the stories, the humor, and most of all the love that the fans give to our legends that often move them to tears.

So here are some of my favorites! We have really dined with Kings and Queens, folks!

 
 


 
 
Something that WWE is really good at is montages…they either make me cry or do such a good job of summing up a career and a character that I can’t help but be in awe.


 
 
My favorite induction speech of all time is Stone Cold’s though. LOL, the Men’s Warehouse shit cracks me up every time.


 
 
 
I’m really looking forward to Ron Simmons this year! Maybe the most!

What’s your favorite HOF induction? Who’s your favorite this year?

Leave a Reply

