Theme Thursday

The Radicalz

My favorite heel stable of all time. God these men were so good. Guerrero, Saturn, Benoit and Malenko. Dean fuckin’ Malenko! Hell yeah! All of these men were great in their own way and having Malenko and Benoit in a stable is a smark’s dream!

Even as a kid, when I was much more of a mark I loved these guys. Malenko is a master in the ring…wow…

Plus The Radicalz were a great way for all of these man to be showcased. Their feud with DX, that match at Survivor Series 2000. They were awe-inspiring. Heel stables don’t get much better than this.

With the 6th year since Eddie’s passing this week, plus Saturn hopefully getting his shit together and making a return to the ring…I thought this would be appropriate. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Theme Thursday

  1. I absolutely LOVED this stable. I was a huge fan of when Benoit, Malenko and Saturn were together as Revolution in WCW, and them all showing up with Eddie in WWF was something amazing. There’s a big part of me that would have liked to have seen Shane Douglas make the jump with them, but honestly, I think it worked out for the best as far as group dynamic.

Leave a Reply

